Smalls Sliders, Marrero, LA Report #699

Even though I’ve done a few in the past, I normally wouldn’t do a report on a burger chain restaurant. I decided to do one on this place because beloved, now retired, New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees became a franchise holder so there was a lot of local interest. This was one of the news stories on that: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7bu5JBLpJP0

So today here I am. The places are built out of shipping containers. There’s no inside dining but there are restrooms. You have a drive through on one side and a covered outside dining area carpeted with astroturf on the other. Even though they have fans when we hit the upper 90’s, or low 100’s as we did a lot last year here in New Orleans, I think I’d be utilizing the drive through.

Cheeseburger sliders are your only choice. They come on a toasted buttered bun with pickles and “smauce”. They are made to order so if you don’t want cheese you could tell them to leave it off. If you don’t, you’re getting it.

I was starving! I started to get an order of three, but decided to do two, but upsize one to a “biggie smalls”, with double meat and cheese.

<<< THE FOOD >>>

Tell you what, I’m glad I didn’t order three! Two filled me up nicely. They’re pretty tasty! I didn’t take a picture but my dining partner added bacon to hers. She said it was very crisp and loved it.

Oh, they’ll also refill your drink if you ask.

There you have it. I’d definitely eat these again!

1635 Barataria Blvd., Marrero, LA 70072 Ph: (504) 372-6644

Blaine 5-18-2024

2 thoughts on “Smalls Sliders, Marrero, LA Report #699

Leave a comment